Creepy little structure along River Road in Minisink Hills, PA

image

image

image

image

I’ve been seeing this little structure for as long as I’ve been living in the area and I never thought about looking inside until today. It sits about forty feet off of River Road. For years I assumed it was built for school kids to stand in and wait for the school bus (not that I ever saw kids anywhere near it). I’m guessing it was a well. I know an expert on this type of stuff and I will get his opinion about the engine inside when I see him later in the week.

More at: Creepy Minisink

Leave a Reply

