Buddy

image

image

5/3/14. Buddy. He sometimes wanders into my apartment complex near the dumpster. When I went out this evening he was sitting there. I told him to wait because I was going back to get him some food. He’s very cautious. I sat down on a railroad tie and spoke to him as he ate. When I sniffled, he trotted away because my sniffle sounded like a cat hiss. I moved the plate of food closer to him and he came back. I sat back down and continued to speak to him. He seemed more interested in the food than conversation. I was okay with that.

Leave a Reply

