5/6/15 A lady on Main Street in Stroudsburg, PA

  

5/6/15. Drawing of a lady on Main Street in Stroudsburg, PA. An 18″ x 24″ oil painting I did of a raccoon was auctioned for $500 last week at a benefit for Pocono Wildlife Rehab. I never posted a photo of it because the paint was so thick and it was impossible to get a good photo because the ridges in the paint caught so much light that it would have been a nightmare to correct in Photoshop. I was mostly just happy to have it out of my apartment where it’s been sitting for a year. I had no room to hang it so it wouldn’t get damaged. Plus, I didn’t like it that much. I was told the guy who got the painting is going to contact me to do another animal painting. I’m not good at animals and kinda hope he never contacts me. I love raccoons and that’s why I did the painting. Horses or some other animal? Ugh…www.chrisfrancz.com

Leave a Reply

