10/28/15 Listening to tonight

   
   
10/28/15. Listening to tonight…
1. Misfits “Project 1950” Who cares if Danzig is not in the band anymore? Not me. Covers of songs from the 1950’s to early 1960’s.
2. Nardcore – A compilation of hardcore bands from Oxnard & neighboring lands (Mystic Records, 1984). I originally purchased this on vinyl in the fall of 1985. This set my standards for punk rock pretty high and is pretty much the reason I have not liked that many punk or hardcore bands after the mid to late 1980’s. 
3. Quiet Riot “Metal Health” This was what I listened to non-stop during the fall of 1984 which was my senior year in high school. I got invited to my first beer party on Halloween by older kids who drank and smoked pot. I think they liked me because I could draw and paint. I was naive and thought it would be a costume party. I spent 2 weeks making this mask out of sheet metal and made a pretty exact copy to wear to the party. When I got to the party no one had costumes on. I took my mask off, left it on a couch, had a beer and never saw the mask again. I never took a photo of it. 
www.chrisfrancz.com

Leave a Reply

